9 Comments

MAXIMIZE YOUR STYLE WITH A MAXI DRESS!

image

An archetypal maxi dress is: chic, patterned, flowy, slender and usually ankle-length. It could be in monochromes, polychromes or floral prints. Also, they come in asymmetrical, halter-neck, c-neck, v-neck, strapless, A-line and Grecian-inspired patterns. Sadly, maxi dresses aren’t meant for all ladies. You must have the requisite style, height, body type and of course, personality before considering this outfit. But if you must wear it, pay keen attention to accessories, colours, events, hairs, shades & shoes. Let’s quickly look at how to maximize a maxi dress stylishly.

ACCESSORIES:
Your coiffure determines what accessory to use for your hair when sporting a maxi. For instance, you may need hairbands or bows if you’re on a bob coiffure. The neck may require regular necklaces, “architectural” chokers, pearls, statement chains, etc. Also, extra-long duster earrings, bangles, cocktail rings, clutch bags and tote bags all add glam to the outfit if they’re properly worn.

COLOURS:
Like I mentioned earlier, we have monochromatic, polychromatic, floral prints amongst other colours available. It’s ideal to pick monochrome maxi dresses. This will help you in deciding whether to use neon brights, chokers or any metallic accessories. For instance, if you’re on a black maxi, then pearls or metallics would go well. Other bold or aestival colours can be experimented too. For the colour-blocking enthusiasts reading this, your contrasts must be executed discreetly.

EVENTS:
Maxi dress is fun in the Sun. Being a flowy dress, imagine this scenario where breezes serenade your dress. Therefore, any ideal event to sport a maxi outfit should be on a sunny and/or breezy day. Soirees, shopping, movies, picnics, Carnivals, fashion shows, lunch with the gals, launches, etc are ideal events. Weddings, office days, beach outings, auditions (for models), RC events shouldn’t have you wear a maxi.

HAIRS:
Some ladies don’t take into cognizance the sprouting hairs around them. Facial hairs, beards and your armpits should be properly shaved as maxi dresses are available in asymmetrical, halter-neck and strapless styles. Also, a sexy coiffure should sit neatly on your head/shoulders.

SHADES:
‘Jackie O’ shades are ideal in most instances. But your physiognomy must feature a high cheek bone like that of Ify Jones or Joy Omanibe. Geek specs are also cool but such should be worn on a monochromatic number.

SHOES:
A pair of exotic sandals is simply okay. However, for the petite ladies who want to rock a maxi, wedges (and not heels) may be an option. This will give you some height, build, gait and confidence.

On a final note ladies, to get compliments you must complement your maxi dress with everything that’s fashionably accurate. Yes, we could break fashion rules in dire circumstances, but don’t just get into something that could break your neck or leg. Also, if you’re a lady that always wear flattering outfits to highlight your curvaceous silhouette, a maxi may not be ideal for now (except you’re pregnant).
In all, keep smiling. Be courteous. And watch your steps for nails, wet floors and of course, banana peels.

Posted from WordPress for Android
image
image
image
image
image
image
image
image

About Mr. Cornells

A fashion blogger and stylist with an inextinguishable zeal for fashion. Founder/Editor-in-Chief, www.PassionistaHub.com. Catch me on Twitter @itsMrCornells

9 comments on “MAXIMIZE YOUR STYLE WITH A MAXI DRESS!

  1. This is ace! I’m really startled that this really happened in todays world. I am relieved I am not jogging. We are coming to terms what will happen to this. I need to keep an eye on the change and going forth.

  2. I agree! I still am amazed that this keeps going on in todays day and age. I am happy in the fact I was sat down. I would love to need to know about things moving forward. I need to keep an eye on the problem moving forward.

  3. WOW!! It amazes me that this went on in modern day times. I was glad I am not running. I would love to know about things moving forward. I will need to know the issue .

  4. I strongly agree! I still am stunned this keeps happening time after time in todays day and age. I am so glad I was sitting down for this. We help answer what will happen to this. Lets keep track of this new development in the future.

  5. I strongly agree! I still am taken aback that this keeps happening again and again in todays day and age. I am happy in the fact I was not jogging. We wonder for the future. I need to keep an eye on what is happening moving forward.

  6. I strongly disagree! It amazes me that this really did happen in modern day times. I was happy I am sat down. I would love to have pondered about the future. Lets watch closely what is going on to this.

  7. That is sick!! I am startled that this was going on in modern day times. This news was well received as I am not jogging. I help answer about things moving forward. I will follow the issue .

  8. I totally agree! I’m really startled that this keeps happening time after time these days. I am so glad I am not jogging. The Owners need to know about things in future I need to keep an eye on what is going on moving forward.

  9. I disagree! I am taken aback that this keeps happening time after time in modern day times. I was glad I was not standing. The Boss’ have asked what will happen to this. Lets see what happens and going forth.

Leave a Reply

