Leave a comment

PERSONALITY FOCUS: VICTOR “POSH BOI” AKOMAYE

image

In my dealings with Lagos-based male models, I have never met anyone like Victor. He’s one of the coolest models in Nigeria. I’m easily drawn to his likable persona because he’s someone that is focussed, level-headed, jovial, fun, urbane and of course, good looking.

Now, don’t get me wrong here. I’m not saying he’s the best model in my time or better than those before us. Truth is, no model (male or female) is perfect enough. But in the case of “Posh Boi”, as he’s affectionately called, I think he deserves some mention having done jobs for Okunoren Twins, Emmy Collins London, JD7, Mai Atafo Inspired, B-Side (by London-based Wale), David Wej to mention but a few.

The Enugu-born, Lagos-based, Cross Riverian dude is a part-time student in Lagos State University (LASU) and is currently the “Mr Runway Africa”, 2011. His modeling Agency is Hues and Shades. With the assiduity I have known him for, I won’t be surprised if I spot him waltz the runways in Johannesburg, Milan, New York or Paris. He is one budding male model to watch out for in 2012!
image
image
image
image
image

About Mr. Cornells

A fashion blogger and stylist with an inextinguishable zeal for fashion. Founder/Editor-in-Chief, www.PassionistaHub.com. Catch me on Twitter @itsMrCornells

Leave a Reply

