3 Comments

THE MANBAG TRENDS!

A cool brown satchel bag for your iPads, notepads, files, etc. Ideal for office

I was reluctant to do this post because I wanted to get my manbag first! Few weeks back, I saw this brown croc skin manbag with a blogger friend – Zenia Udensi and I’ve been making plans of getting mine too. To some people out there, this style accessory isn’t a BIG DEAL for guys (and ladies). Well, to me, it is o! And I won’t give up until I get one.

A manbag is a handy bag usually held by the hand or worn on the shoulder diagonally. It comes in different brands, styles, colours, types and functionalities. From my findings, it’s a unisex accessory and a general term that may include a man purse, a messenger bag, satchel bag, satchel briefcase, portfolio bag (carried once by Terence Sambo) then there’s the duffel bag (with a drawstring).

A man purse or "murse"

All of these bags have their various functionalities. For instance, a man purse (or “murse”) is ideal for your clippers and its accessories, while a messenger bag may be ideal for a few office files, a handy tablet, stationeries, etc. However, the trendiest of them all is the satchel bag. A medium-sized satchel bag is handy and trendy. It can contain your files, tablet, notepads, etc.

A messenger bag. Is it ideal for the uber stylish man?

A Gucci manbag

A black Ralph Lauren strapless satchel briefcase

A classic Burberry handbag, with limitless functionality!

So guys, depending on your budget and personal style, getting some manbag this 2012 won’t be a bad idea! It’s ideal irrespective of your sex, style or profession. It’s a trend we must follow anyway! What do you think?

CREDITS:
Asandia Hogan, designer: ASANDIA HOGAN LABEL
Zenia Udensi, blogger: isi-aki.blogspot.com

About Mr. Cornells

A fashion blogger and stylist with an inextinguishable zeal for fashion. Founder/Editor-in-Chief, www.PassionistaHub.com. Catch me on Twitter @itsMrCornells

3 comments on “THE MANBAG TRENDS!

  1. I need a bag to keep my stuff in. I carry a wallet, blackberry, keys, kindle, and cigarettes. A man bag is great, but unfortunately, it aint the cool trend. What’s a man to do? 😉

  2. […] The Manbag Trends! (passionistahub.wordpress.com) […]

  3. I would give this trend a try…tempting,I would say!

Leave a Reply

