3 Comments

2012’S MUST-HAVE ITEMS FOR MEN

A week ago, I did some post for the ladies, listing some style finds I felt were ideal for 2012. Without much ado, I’m bringing to fore what I think men should possess this year. When I say men, I’m referring to stylish ones who are not just keen on reading this, but are passionate about fashion, passionate about upgrading their style to a whole new level this 2012. Here’s my list!

BAGS: One handy style accessory a man must not ignore this year is a MANBAG. My reasons are as follows: manbags are posh. They stand you out from the crowd. They add some finesse to your looks! Truth is, there’s something stylish about a smartly dressed man heading to the office with his manbag in his full grasp! You can read up my recent post “THE MANBAG TRENDS” for more ideas.


BEAUTY: For men’s beauty products, what readily comes to mind is CLINIQUE Collection. But do guys really need these? Do we need to indulge in bath gels, face scrubs, manicure and pedicure? Of course! We do need them not because we are competing with our sisters. Most of us want to look well groomed. Moreso, no self-respecting Nigerian lady would want to be around an unkempt guy.


BOOKS: Guys are known for their adventurous ways. We want to chart new territories. I don’t know what your plans are this year. But if you’re looking for inspiration, then get “The Alchemist”, a book by Paulo Coelho.

COLOGNES: This is one area I don’t joke with. My cologne wish list for this year is longer than a Gucci belt! However, in all the seeming jumble, Guerlain Homme L’Eau Guerlain stands out! This 2010 cologne is “an ice-fresh fragrance” that’s ideal for guys who love nice fruity notes. It opens with accords of bergamot, grapefruit and mint, while ending with notes of geranium, rum and lime.

COLOURS: P-I-N-K colour rock, but most guys balk! Forget stereotypes and try on this colour with 30+ shades to pick from. Pink is simply the new black for guys.

EVENTS: such as fashion shows/gigs, product/book launches, concerts, charities, red carpet events, etc., shouldn’t be out of one’s agenda this 2012! You never know when you’ll broker a deal from attending such.

PHONES: I recently spotted SAMSUNG GALAXY S II with a friend and concluded that the device is admirably solid for the upwardly mobile guys. The phone sports a 4.3″ Super AMOLED+ screen, 8MP camera, video calls functionality and social networking at its best. It has a lasting battery and is ideal as a backup to one’s BlackBerry.

SHADES: Getting something for your eyes is ideal for the sunny days of the year.

SHOES: If there’s one accessory that bespeaks a man’s style, it is his shoes. A lady once remarked “Show me a man’s shoe and I will tell you who he is”. This underscores the point that first impression matters a lot. Perhaps, this style tenet is what drives Overalls Bespoke Apparel to keep churning out nice footwears.

WATCHES: I may not be a wristwatch aficionado, but I sure know what a durable, stainless steel bracelet timepiece does to a man. It boosts his panache! Or what do you think?

On a final note, we have a whole of 2012 ahead of us to pick some of the aforementioned items. With Valentine around the corner, I hope some girl out there won’t be lost as to what to buy for the man (or men) in her life.

Have fun guys!

About Mr. Cornells

A fashion blogger and stylist with an inextinguishable zeal for fashion. Founder/Editor-in-Chief, www.PassionistaHub.com. Catch me on Twitter @itsMrCornells

3 comments on “2012’S MUST-HAVE ITEMS FOR MEN

  1. Hello, could you tell me the model of the watch please?

  2. Hello there, just became alert to your blog through Google, and found that it’s really informative. I am going to watch out for brussels. I’ll be grateful if you continue this in future. Many people will be benefited from your writing. Cheers!

  3. There is apparently a bunch to identify about this. I think you made some nice points in features also.

Leave a Reply

